Databases : D

Displaying 1 - 16 of 16

Daily Labor Report

Username and password required - please contact Susan Hurst or the BEST Library Information Desk at (513) 529-7201.

The "Daily Labor Report" is a full-text online resource for "legal developments, labor and employment legislation, regulations affecting the workplace, human resource trends, and labor-management relations -- from Congress, the courts, unions, businesses, the NLRB, EEOC, and Labor Department." It is searchable by keyword, date, citation or topical index, with archives dating back to 1997.


Connect to Daily Labor Report

Daily Life through History (formerly World Cultures Today)

This resource explores in detail the rich differences and surprising similarities of cultures outside the United States to those within the United States. Topics range from dating customs within a particular country to an overview of leisure time activities and other contemporary culture related topics.


Connect to Daily Life through History (formerly World Cultures Today)

Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)

QuickTime is the preferred player for streaming from this resource.

DRAM is a not-for-profit resource which provides on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio, complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. One of DRAM's primary focuses is the preservation and dissemination of important recordings that have been neglected by the commercial marketplace, recordings that may otherwise become lost or forgotten. Currently DRAM's collection contains more than 3,000 albums worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 26 independent labels. The basis for the current collection is the diverse catalogue of American music recordings by New World Records. 


Connect to Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)

Declassified Documents Reference System

Full-text of more than 78,000 declassified documents from various government agencies including the White House, CIA, FBI, State Dept. and others. Publications cover major foreign and domestic events such as the Cold War, Vietnam, and the civil rights movement. Useful for research in American history, foreign policy and international relations.


Connect to Declassified Documents Reference System

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index provides access to more than 14,800,000 patents with links to cited and citing patents, cited articles, and full-text patent data sources. Patents are divided into three broad areas: chemical sections, engineering sections, and electrical and electronic sections. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index. Includes patent coverage to 1963 and patent citations to 1973, from 40 patent-issuing authorities.


Connect to Derwent Innovations Index

Digest of Education Statistics (NCES)

Authoritative compendium of statistics from the National Center for Education Statistics, provides a wealth of statistical information on education at all levels and from multifarious government perspectives. Topics in the Digest include: the number of schools and colleges; teachers; enrollments; graduates; educational attainment; finances; federal funds for education; employment and income of graduates; libraries; technology; and international comparisons.


Connect to Digest of Education Statistics (NCES)

Digital National Security Archive

More than 63,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.


Connect to Digital National Security Archive

Digital Resource Commons (DRC)

Formerly called the Digital Media Center (DMC).  An OhioLINK product, the Digital Resource Commons (DRC) provides widespread access to images, sounds, video, numeric data, and other types of media information for the community and the world. Contents are supplied by members of the OhioLINK community. Currents collections include: Foreign Language Database, Encyclopedia of Physics, Social Sciences Database, Historic and Archival Materials, Sandborn fire insurance maps, Art and Architecture Database, Landsat 7 satellite images.


Connect to Digital Resource Commons (DRC)

Digital Video Collection

Currently contains 2,000+ videos which cover a wide variety of subjects. This collection includes streaming videos from Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Ambrose video producers with additional producers potentially added in the near future.


Connect to Digital Video Collection

Digitalia E-Books

Digitalia provides access to two collections of e-books: the Latin American Literature collection (107 titles) and the Spanish Literature collection (315 titles).


Connect to Digitalia E-Books

Diotima Bibliography of Women and Gender in the Ancient World

Database focusing on providing materials for the study of women and gender in the ancient world. Includes a searchable bibliography on Women and Gender issues in the Ancient Mediterranean world, course materials for instructors, and links to many other online resources, including articles, book reviews, databases and images.


Connect to Diotima Bibliography of Women and Gender in the Ancient World

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of OAPEN Foundation. The OAPEN Foundation is an international initiative dedicated to Open Access monograph publishing, based at the National Library in The Hague. DOAB contains more than 1,000 academic peer-reviewed books from more than two dozen publishers.


Connect to Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. There are currently more than 6,000 journals in the directory.


Connect to Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

Dissertations & Theses

The authoritative bibliographic record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Dissertations can be purchased from ProQuest/UMI or are available for download at a price, but you can usually also borrow them for free through Interlibrary Loan.


Connect to Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations and Theses Open

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access. Open Access Publishing is a new service offered by ProQuest's UMI Dissertation Publishing.


Connect to Dissertations and Theses Open

Dustbooks eDirectories

This package includes four titles: Directory of poetry publishers, Directory of small press/magazine editors and publishers, International directory of little magazines and small presses, and Small press records of books in print.


Connect to Dustbooks eDirectories