Databases : F

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10

Factiva

4 simultaneous users.

Factiva includes full-text coverage of all the major US and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, London Times, etc. It also includes television and radio transcripts, and business and trade journals as well as company reports and financial data.


Connect to Factiva

FBIS Daily Reports (1941-1996)

FBIS (Foreign Broadcast Information Service) Daily Reports are full-text, transcribed and translated intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. Many of these materials are first-hand reports of events as they occurred. Key historical events are accessible directly through predefined, hyperlinked collections. The FBIS Daily Reports constitute a one-of-a-kind archive of transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news from 157 different countries, with other countries to be added via content updates.


Connect to FBIS Daily Reports (1941-1996)

FDSys

FDsys.gov is the Government Printing Office’s information storage and retrieval site which provides access to authenticated information directly from the United States Government through the Government Printing Office. FDsys.gov offers powerful search features and the most up to date versions (daily when applicable) of information and resources.


Connect to FDSys

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

The Medieval Feminist Index covers journal articles, bookreviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. The time period covered is 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. with Russia extending to 1613. The geographic area is Europe, North Africa, and theMiddle East as well as areas in which Europeans traveled. To use the subject browse the list of subjects or broad topics.


Connect to Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text

Film & Television Literature Index is an index to articles in popular and scholarly journals about film and television. The publications indexed include international film journals, popular and trade journals, and reference books, and subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.For reviews see Academic Search Complete or Readers Guide Retrospective; for scholarly articles see also the MLA International Bibliography.


Connect to Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text

Film Literature Index

The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. For reviews see Academic Search Complete or Readers Guide Retrospective; for scholarly articles see Film and Television Literature Index and the MLA International Bibliography.


Connect to Film Literature Index

Food Science Source

Food Science Source includes more than 1,000 key food industry and market reports, as well as tens of thousands of additional food industry articles, benchmarks and best practices, selected from thousands of trade and industry publications. Designed for food industry experts and information professionals of all types, this database offers the foremost full-text collection of food industry-related content available today.


Connect to Food Science Source

Foreign Language Videos

Foreign language video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, and daily life. Languages included are Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Spanish, and Swahili, although the majority of them are in Russian.


Connect to Foreign Language Videos

Fuente Academica

Fuente Academica provides full text (including PDF) for 260 scholarly Spanish language journals from Spain and Latin America. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.


Connect to Fuente Academica

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Provides 25,000 entries and is searchable by keywords within the articles. Entries are short with no bibliographies.


Connect to Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia