Databases : H

Displaying 1 - 19 of 19

Handbook of Latin American Studies

The Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) abstracts scholarly books, chapters, articles, conference papers and more recently electronic resources in the social sciences and humanities of interest to Latin Americanists. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the HLAS contains materials in English, Spanish and other major European languages.


Connect to Handbook of Latin American Studies

HAPI, Hispanic American Periodicals Index

HAPI indexes authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.


Connect to HAPI, Hispanic American Periodicals Index

HarpWeek

Harpweek contains the full text of Harpers Weekly, an important magazine that reflects 19th century American culture. This index includes every word of the text, all advertisements, as well as four separate subject indexes (subject, illustrations, literature and publishing, and advertising). Harpweek can also be browsed by date.


Connect to HarpWeek

Health Advocacy Database (Miami University)

The Health Advocacy Database at Miami University is a collection of electronic materials made by professionals who advocate for human health and well being. Our Public Service Announcements seek to improve the personal, social, and ecological determinants of health and life quality through communication and advocacy.


Connect to Health Advocacy Database (Miami University)

Health Literacy Database (Miami University)

The Health Literacy Database at Miami University is a resource that demonstrates a variety of cognitive motor skills and health behaviors across the lifespan and includes a collection of culturally responsive messages for children, youth, and adults advance health literacy.


Connect to Health Literacy Database (Miami University)

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Health Source - Consumer Edition indexes magazine articles on many health topics including medicine, food science and nutrition, child care, sports medicine, and general health. Health Source -Consumer Edition features searchable full text for over 130 journals including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. Click here for a complete title list.


Connect to Health Source - Consumer Edition

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. Click here for a complete title list.


Connect to Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

HeinOnline

Full-text of the entire historical runs of more than 400 law journals with more being added regularly. Many are current to within the last couple of years. Other historical law sets available are the Federal Register (1936-1981), U.S. Reports (Supreme Court opinions), and United States Treaties sets.


Connect to HeinOnline

Historic and Archival Images (OhioLINK)

Historic and Archival Images (world accessible) will contain various collections of images contributed by OhioLINK institutions. This collection includes 300 photographs of the Wright family and of the Wrights'flying exhibitions in Europe and the United States.


Connect to Historic and Archival Images (OhioLINK)

Historic Documents Series

Published annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series now contains 35 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.


Connect to Historic Documents Series

Historical Abstracts

Historical Abstracts (HA) indexes journal articles, dissertations, book reviews, and media reviews on world history (excluding the United States and Canada-see America: History and Life). HA covers history from 1450 C.E. to the present. This index also includes major European-language journals. Search HA by keyword and limit the search by the time period covered by the article.


Connect to Historical Abstracts

Historical Statistics of the United States

Collected from governmental and non-governmental resources, this collection of data (also available in print) provides statistics on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, trade and more.The online version allows for customization of data into tables.


Connect to Historical Statistics of the United States

Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)

Collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Includes more than 50,000 non-classified documents including reports from the Congressional Research Service and General Accounting Office, presidential directives and executive orders, legislation and research reports. Available to muohio.edu domain only through the Federal Depository Library Program.


Connect to Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)

Hoover's Online

Hoover's replaced by OneSource as of June 2014; use OneSource to find comparable company and business information.


Human Resources Abstracts

This index includes more than 100,000 bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resources management, employee assistance, organizational behavior and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.


Connect to Human Resources Abstracts

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Oxford campus users only.

An index to articles in scholarly humanities and social science journals from 1907-1984, this provides very good author and subject indexing of the most important journals in these fields. Combines the indexing of International Index (1907-1965), the Social Sciences and Humanities Index (1965-74), Humanities Index (1974-84), and Social Sciences Index (1974-84).


Connect to Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Humanities Abstracts

This database provides abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and more.


Connect to Humanities Abstracts

Humanities International Complete

Humanities International Complete is an index to articles (many full-text, online) in scholarly journals and literary magazines. Provides very good coverage of little magazines and literary reviews and, for 2000- , for scholarly journals in the humanities (history, literature, philosophy, and religion). Incorporates coverage formerly provided by the American Humanities Index (published by Whitston, 1975-2005).


Connect to Humanities International Complete

Humanities with Full Text

Humanities Full Text provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, and periodical coverage dates back to 1910. The content encompasses all fields of the humanities, including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and more.


Connect to Humanities with Full Text