Databases : I

Displaying 1 - 24 of 24

IBISWorld

Ibisworld is a source for in-depth full-text industrial market research reports. Over 700 reports are available in areas including mining, construction, wholesale and retail distribution, manufacturing, agriculture, transportation, education, financial services, arts, entertainment, accommodations and food service, etc. Search by keyword, NAICS or SIC codes.


Connect to IBISWorld

ICPSR Direct

Online access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data at the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Many ICPSR datasets are provided with online analysis tools or with SAS, SPSS and Stata setup files for advanced statistical analysis.


Connect to ICPSR Direct

IEEE Xplore

IEEE Xplore is a premier database for information in computing engineering, electrical engineering, and electronics. Full text access is available for over 130 journals and 600 conference proceedings, including all IEEE standards. Coverage for all titles is available from 1988, with selected titles from 1913.


Connect to IEEE Xplore

Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines

This database contains 65,000 pages drawn from 49 periodicals, including 15 campaign newspapers, most of them illustrated—3,720 issues published from 1860 to 1865. Originally printed in 16 different cities, many of the publications are now rare and hard to find, with an item sometimes extant only in a single archive. Carefully sought out and compiled from 17 different museum, library, and private collections, including those of the American Antiquarian Society and the Chicago Historical Society, these resources are now available to modern scholars in electronic form for the first time here.


Connect to Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines

Images of the American Civil War

Images of the American Civil War: Photographs, Posters, and Ephemera provides a vivid visual history of a nation in crisis. Thousands of dramatic images from the fields of battle, the home front, politics, and general society allow students and researchers to experience and bear witness to the events, both monumental and mundane, of the war that tested and defined the core meaning of America. The database currently holds over 10,400 images. Over 8,400 of these images come from the extensive holdings of the American Antiquarian Society.


Connect to Images of the American Civil War

Import Genius

You must have a Miami University e-mail address (@miamioh.edu) to use this database. First time users will be asked to sign in with this e-mail address.  

Import Genius is a database of information gathered from shipping manifests and customs records about goods imported to the US and selected Latin American countries.  It includes details about products shipped, vessels, and country of origin, with US data dating back to 2006. Additional information about Import Genius.

 


Connect to Import Genius

Index Chemicus

Index Chemicus, accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, provides quick, powerful access to the chemical compound information needed to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings.Covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals, Index Chemicus is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information.


Connect to Index Chemicus

Index Islamicus

Produced by the Islamic Bibliograhy Unit at Cambridge University Library, the Index Islamicus Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also Muslim areas of Asia and Africa and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Included in the index are journals, conference proceedings, and monographs.


Connect to Index Islamicus

Index to Jewish Periodicals

Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.


Connect to Index to Jewish Periodicals

Ingenta

Ingenta provides online access to professional and scholarly journal titles. Researchers are able to search and access a broad range of scholarly and professional research.


Connect to Ingenta

Integrum

5 simultaneous users; requires user name and password.

Please contact Masha Stepanova at stepanm@miamioh.edu for questions and help navigating these databases.

Integrum Profi is a large collection of Russian and CIS databases covering central and regional newspapers and magazines, statistics, official publications, archives of national and international information agencies, full texts of thousands of literary works with translations, and dictionaries. Content of most publications starts in the early 1990s. Profi also includes Russian mass-media monitoring in a variety of topics in social sciences, political science, economics, and others. Translation of queries and results is available. Integrum Social Networks is a tool monitoring individuals, companies, organizations, and products in major social networks: Facebook, Twitter, Google+, VKontakte, LiveJournal, Yandex, and Mail.ru. Download the Integrum manual (ppt).


Connect to Integrum

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text

Lists books and articles about about theater and the performing arts. The resources covered by IBTD include articles in scholarly journals, books, chapters in books, and articles in literary and theater magazines, published around the world and in several languages. Emphasizes theater-as-performance in contrast to the emphasis on literary criticism in the "MLA International Bibliography" and other literature and humanities indexes. IBTD does not list reviews in newspapers, magazines, or popular media.


Connect to International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text

International Directory of Little Magazines and Small Presses

The International Directory of Little Magazines & Small Presses lists almost 4,000 book and magazine publishers of literary, avant garde, cutting-edge contemporary, left wing, right wing and fiction to non-fiction essays, reviews, artwork, music, satire, criticism, commentary, letters, parts of novels, longpoems, concrete art, collages, plays, news items and more. Contents include: full editorial information on both book and magazine publishers, 4,000 markets for writers to sell their work, and sources of unique subject material for readers and researchers. All entries are indexed alphabetically, regionally and by subject.


Connect to International Directory of Little Magazines and Small Presses

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd ed)

This encyclopedia covers the disciplines of anthropology, archeology, economics, education, environmental/ecological sciences, evolutionary sciences, genetics, gender studies, geography, history, law, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, sociology, urban studies, and more, as well as methodology and biographies of important figures.


Connect to International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd ed)

International Financial Statistics

The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS country pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherland Antilles: major Fund account series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS world tables. Time-series data is available back to 1945 for some countries.


Connect to International Financial Statistics

International Historical Statistics: 1750-2010

International historical statistics (1750-2010) is the latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2010, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years, serving as an essential reference source. The above link allows you to browse chapter-level PDFs. Click here to search within the e-book.


Connect to International Historical Statistics: 1750-2010

International Political Science Abstracts

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA),produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 262,700 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.


Connect to International Political Science Abstracts

International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center

International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center (ISCTRC) provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. ISCTRC combines deep background from scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publishers and timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum. Content includes hundreds of full-text items from a variety of sources, including reports from Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary, and over 10,500 pertinent images.


Connect to International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center

International Studies Encyclopedia Online

International Studies Online is published in association with the International Studies Association (ISA) and is the most comprehensive reference work of its kind for the fields of international studies and international relations. This resource brings together specially commissioned, peer reviewed essays, written and edited by an international team of the world's best scholars and teachers. International Studies Online is updated once per year and is enhanced by live links to archives, datasets, cases, pedagogical aids, and other relevant materials. The project is organized primarily around the different sections representing areas of specialization within the ISA. Each specialized section has organized a committee to identify key topics and identify authors.


Connect to International Studies Encyclopedia Online

IOP Science E-Books

IOP ebooks bring together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Created through collaboration with leading researchers in their field, IOP ebooks feature must-read content for the physics community.


Connect to IOP Science E-Books

IPA Source

IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 4960 texts including 856 aria texts.


Connect to IPA Source

Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive (1931-2011)

Iskusstvo kino, established in 1931, is the leading journal of Russian, and formerly Soviet, cinema. Iskusstvo kino includes critical reviews of both domestic and foreign film, as well as scholarly articles on cinematic theory and history as well as the Russian culture and arts scene. It was first published under the title Proletarskoe kino(1931-1932), then Sovetskoe kino(1933-1935), and finally under the present name (since 1936). Publication of Iskusstvo kino was suspended in 1942-1943, and no issues were produced. The lack of database content for this period is not a gap, but reflects the publication schedule during these challenging years.
Production of the Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive is currently underway, and content will be continuously added to this resource during the pre-publication period.


Connect to Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive (1931-2011)

Islamic Studies Online

Access to all of Miami Libraries' Brill subscriptions: Encyclopaedia of Islam, Second Edition, Encyclopaedia of Islam, Third Edition as it is published, Encyclopaedia of the Qurʾān, Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures, and Index Islamicus. The first three are encyclopedias and the last a classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.


Connect to Islamic Studies Online

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

ITER is an extensive database of journals and books pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Included are references to drama, texts and some primary sources.


Connect to Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance