Databases : J

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9

Jazz Music Library

A comprehensive collection of jazz recordings covering thousands of artists, ensembles, albums, and genres, from all over the world, from the beginnings of jazz to today. Includes recordings from over two-dozen record labels.


Connect to Jazz Music Library

Jewish Studies Source

Jewish Studies Source offers researchers full-text coverage in a broad range of subject areas, providing a diverse look into the different disciplines of study. With over 400 full-text publications, this resource contains content covering many subject areas including archaeology, anthropology, area studies, ethnic studies, history, languages, philosophy, political science, religious studies, and women’s studies. This database also offers extensive full-text backfiles, with titles that include KASHRUS (back to 1990), Contemporary Jewry (formerly Jewish Sociology & Social Research; back to 1974), Western States Jewish History (formerly Western States Jewish Historical Quarterly; back to 1968), YIVO Annual of Jewish Social Science (back to 1946), and the entire Jewish Telegraphic Agency database (1922 to present).


Connect to Jewish Studies Source

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

An online version of a print source providing information on individual literary and cultural critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Compiled by 275 specialists from around the world, the Online Guide presents a comprehensive historical survey in more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.


Connect to Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

Journal Citation Reports

A journal evaluation tool that is intended to rank relative importance of science and social science journals within their subject categories using citation data. Allows you to identify the most frequently cited, highest impact or largest journals in a given field. More information about the product can be found at Using Journal Citation Reports Wisely.


Connect to Journal Citation Reports

Journal Citation Reports (InCites)

A journal evaluation tool that is intended to rank relative importance of science and social science journals within their subject categories using citation data. Allows you to identify the most frequently cited, highest impact or largest journals in a given field. Download the InCites platform fact sheet.


Connect to Journal Citation Reports (InCites)

JoVE Biology

The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. JoVE takes advantage of video technology to capture and transmit the multiple facets and intricacies of life science research. Using an international network of videographers, JoVE films and edits videos of researchers performing new experimental techniques at top universities, allowing students and scientists to learn them much more quickly.


Connect to JoVE Biology

JoVE Chemistry

JoVE Chemistry is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal dedicated to visualized publication of experiments across different areas of chemistry research including organic chemistry, chemical biology, electrochemistry, and polymer chemistry, among others. JoVE takes advantage of video technology to capture and transmit the multiple facets and intricacies of life science research. Using an international network of videographers, JoVE films and edits videos of researchers performing new experimental techniques at top universities, allowing students and scientists to learn them much more quickly.


Connect to JoVE Chemistry

JSTOR

Collections VIII-X Oxford & Hamilton campus users only.Access to the Arts & Sciences archival collections I-X.  Full-text archive of important scholarly periodicals in the Arts, Business, Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences. JSTOR titles include a "moving wall" with a delay of one to ten years before making them available within the database. Topics covered include: African Studies, Anthropology, Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Biology, Business, Ecology, Economics, Education, General Science, History, Language & Literature, Law, Mathematics, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics, and Zoology.


Connect to JSTOR

JSTOR Global Plants

Global Plants is a community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. It is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies. Through Global Plants, herbaria can share specimens, experts can determine and update naming structures, students can discover and learn about plants in context, and a record of plant life can be preserved for future generations.


Connect to JSTOR Global Plants