Databases : K

Displaying 1 - 5 of 5


Kanopy is a streaming video platform with more than 8,000 films from a variety of important collections and producers, including the California Newsreel, Green Planet, PBS, BBC Active, and Stanford Executive Briefings collections.

Connect to Kanopy

Key Business Ratios

Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

Connect to Key Business Ratios

Key Business Ratios (Archive)

Key Business Ratios Archives provide online access to historical business ratio data (1979-2010) collected by Dun & Bradstreet. Search by year and industry and business sector to access PDFs of the ratio books previously issued in print.

Connect to Key Business Ratios (Archive)

Kids Search

This search interface provides full-text articles from popular and children's magazines with a dictionary, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, images, biographies, and some primary source documents designed for elementary and middle school students. A separate section allows teachers to search through Academic Search Premier, ERIC, and the Professional Development Collection.

Connect to Kids Search

Krokodil Digital Archive

Krokodil was a satirical magazine published in the Soviet Union. Founded in 1922, it was first published as a supplement for Rabochaia gazeta. In 2001-2004 the title Krokodil was changed to Novyi Krokodil, but in 2005 the old title was back. Published continuously until 2008, Krokodil was at one time the most popular newspaper for humorous stories and satire, with a circulation reaching 6.5 million copies. Krokodil lampooned religion, alcoholism, foreign political figures and events. It ridiculed bureaucracy and excessive centralized control. The caricatures found in Krokodil can be studied as a gauge of the 'correct party line' of the time. During the height of the Cold War, cartoons criticizing Uncle Sam, Pentagon, Western colonialism and German militarism were common in the pages of Krokodil.

Connect to Krokodil Digital Archive