Databases : R

Displaying 1 - 12 of 12

Race Relations Abstracts

Race Relations Abstracts is a database of bibliographic records focused on content relating specifically to the relationship between races, specifically the social, political, and economic relations between races and ethnicities. Subjects covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, and immigration studies.


Connect to Race Relations Abstracts

RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel. The main criterion for inclusion in the bibliography is that the article be based on scientific research, or contain important information for such research.


Connect to RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

Readers' Guide Retrospective

Oxford campus users only.

Readers' Guide Retrospective indexes 375 general-interest magazines and periodicals published in the United States. Although some scholarly publications are covered, the main focus of Readers' Guide is popular publications.


Connect to Readers' Guide Retrospective

RefWorks

Miami University Libraries has discontinued our subscription to RefWorks, effective June 30, 2011. See this handout for information about exporting your references to other, free citation management tools.


Regional Business News

Regional Business News is a news database that includes regional business journals, newspapers, newswires, and now blogs, covering all areas of the US. Most are available as full-text.


Connect to Regional Business News

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy


Connect to Religion and Philosophy Collection

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive, ongoing guide to publications on music from all over the world. It provides broad yet detailed coverage and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information, fully cited, abstracted, and indexed. All document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.


Connect to RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Risk Management Reference Center

Risk Management Reference Center (RMRC) offers information on virtually every dimension of risk management, and combines deep background from scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies, and publishers. This database also contains timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, economic, social and technical spectrum. RMRC is designed to inform the risk analysis process, and provide information on all aspects of risk management.


Connect to Risk Management Reference Center

RISM (Repertoire International des Sources Musicales/International Inventory of Musical Sources)

1 simultaneous user; Oxford campus users only.

Bibliographic records for music manuscripts written after 1600, with links to composer names, library locations, thematic catalogs.


Connect to RISM (Repertoire International des Sources Musicales/International Inventory of Musical Sources)

RKMA Market Research Handbooks

Access to the following handbooks: Business to Business Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Consumer Marketing, Entertainment, Media and Advertising Market Research Handbook, Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook, International Consumer Markets, Leisure Market Research Handbook, Restaurant, Food and Beverage Market Research Handbook, Retail Business Market Research Handbook, Sports Marketing, Travel and Tourism Market Research Handbook.


Connect to RKMA Market Research Handbooks

Romantic Era Redefined

It covers writers from Britain, the British Empire, and North America and includes over 170,000 pages of text. It has poetry, prose, drama, letters, and diaries.


Connect to Romantic Era Redefined

Rotunda

Consists of two broad collections of 18th and 19th century texts. The American Founding Era contains the papers of Dolly Madison and George Washington. The 19th-Century Literature and Culture collection includes papers from Kristina Rosetti, Matthew Arnold, Emily Shore, Herman Melville (text of his novel Typee), and an 19th century novel about slavery by a slave. Each database also contains supplemental and interpretive materials.


Connect to Rotunda