Databases : T

Displaying 1 - 8 of 8

Theatre in Video

Requires Flash version 8 or higher. 

Contains performances of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater in streaming video. Some plays presented in multiple productions exemplifying various interpretations of the text, and technical and cultural differences among the presentations. Browsable by productions, documentaries, people, companies, genres, theatres, and dates. Stage work of directors and actors are cross-searchable and available for side-by-side comparison. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances, provide illustration of the development of texts and the productions. A work in progress, this release contains 90 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. Included are landmark performances such as The Iceman Cometh, Medea, Awake and Sing, Long Day's Journey Into Night, and Playboy of the Western World.  Notable actors include Gene Wilder, Laurence Olivier, Richard Dreyfuss, Walter Matthau, Meryl Streep, Anthony Hopkins, Helen Mirren and more. 


Connect to Theatre in Video

Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985

This full text database to the London times provides access to European and world (through the eyes of the colonizers) cultures and events. Keyword searching is available in both the full text of the articles as well as the citations and abstracts. Searching by type of article or for articles with images is also available. The index to the paper after 1985 is available in the King Index area at the end of the reference section. Older indexes are available in King Circulation. Microfilm of the newspaper is available by request from the Instructional Materials Center.


Connect to Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985

TOCS-IN (Tables of Contents of Interest to Classicists)

TOCS-IN provides the tables of contents of approximately 185 periodicals focusing on classics, archaeology, Near Eastern studies, and religion. Links are given to full text or abstracts of approximately 6% of the cited articles.


Connect to TOCS-IN (Tables of Contents of Interest to Classicists)

TOPICsearch

Intended for the K-12 market, this is a largely full-text database of articles about current events and popular topics from newspapers, periodicals, opinion polls, book reviews, and government publications. Some citations indicate the reading level of the text.


Connect to TOPICsearch

TOXNET

A collection of toxicology and environmental health databases from the National Library of Medicine that includes the Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), a database of potentially hazardous chemicals, TOXLINE (containing references to the world's toxicology literature), and ChemIDplus (a chemical dictionary and structure database).


Connect to TOXNET

Trip

Trip is a clinical search engine that searches high-quality research evidence to support practice and/or care. In addition to research evidence, this search engine also searches other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets educational courses, and news.


Connect to Trip

Twentieth Century Advice Literature

Twentieth Century Advice Literature: North American Guides on Race, Gender, Sex, and the Family allows students and researchers to immerse themselves in the values and behaviors of Americans of the past. The collection provides a window into American social history by bringing together the instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of personal conduct for millions of Americans and reflected the prevailing social mores across the twentieth century. The collection contains fully searchable handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books that illustrate both how Americans actually behaved and how they felt they ought to behave.


Connect to Twentieth Century Advice Literature

Twentieth Century North American Drama

This resource contains 1,530 plays by 223 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.


Connect to Twentieth Century North American Drama