Databases : V

Displaying 1 - 7 of 7

Value Line Investment Survey

The Value Line Investment Survey's main section, "Ratings & Reports," presents full-page, individual stock reports (encapsulating the company's past performance, current status, and outlook) and industry reviews. The "Summary & Index" provides a key to locating the latest quarterly and supplementary reports and cites the most recent data on each of the stocks followed. Finally, "Selection & Opinion," a feature section, gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest. It also provides model portfolios for investors with various objectives and a number of economic and stock-market statistics. Historical data to 1997 are also available online.

Connect to Value Line Investment Survey

Access provided by Miami University Career Services. offers information for job seekers and researchers needing insight into a company's corporate culture. Provides employer profiles, message boards, job listings, and a newsletter.

Connect to

Vente et Gestion

Vente et Gestion provides full-text coverage for French language business journals. Most articles are in French but some are in English. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others.

Connect to Vente et Gestion

Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms Directory

This database provides current information on the venture capital industry, including direct access to over 2,300 domestic and international venture capital and private equity firms, with detailed contact information and extensive data on investment and funds. It features up-to-date, comprehensive data on each firm including address, phone and fax numbers, e-mail and web site addresses for both the primary and branch locations. Also available are details about the firm's mission statement, industry group preferences, geographic preferences, average and minimum investments, investment criteria, portfolio companies, and managing partners.

Connect to Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms Directory

Vital Statistics on American Politics

Topically organized, Vital Statistics on American Politics 2009- 2010 is a rich and authoritative resource of data offering more than 230 tables and charts covering the full spectrum of American politics dating back to 1788. Introductory material helps readers understand and interpret statistical material, and the annotated reference guide directs users to other valuable sources on political statistics. This fully updated volume is an unrivaled reference for students, researches, and other interested citizens.

Connect to Vital Statistics on American Politics

Vocational and Career Collection

Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries. The collection provides full text coverage for 350 trade and industry related periodicals with 600 additional titles indexed.

Connect to Vocational and Career Collection

Vocational Studies Premier

Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this full-text resource offers comprehensive coverage of the most relevant Associates program level content. This database covers many topics including alcohol and drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer and data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel and tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.

Connect to Vocational Studies Premier