Wiener Klavier- und Orgelwerke aus der Zweiten Hälfte des 17. Jahrhunderts: / Alessandro Poglietti, Ferdinand Tobias Richter, Georg Reutter d. Ältere

Author(s): Botstiber, Hugo
Retrieving Holdings Information
Subjects: Organ music
Harpsichord music
Keyboard instrument music
Formats: Print
Material Type: Printed music -- Monograph
Language: Accompanying material in German
Audience: Unspecified
Published: Graz, Akademische Druck- u. Verlagsanstalt, 1959
Series: Denkmäler der Tonkunst in Österreich Jahrg. 13/2, Bd. 27
Denkmäler der Tonkunst in Österreich Bd. 27
LC Classification: M
Physical Description: xxi p., score (104 p.) facsims. 34 cm
Additional Authors: Poglietti, Alessandro, d. 1683
Richter, Ferdinand Tobias, approximately 1651-1711
Reutter, Georg, 1656-1738
Strungk, Nicolaus Adam, 1640-1700
Notes: LCCN: ac 40002033
Plate number: Dm. d. Tk. in Oest. XIII. 2
Reprint. Originally published: Wien : Artaria, 1906
Bio-bibliographical notes included in "Einleitung" (p. xi-xxi)
Among the pieces here attributed to Georg Reutter der Älter are six capricci and a ricercare which appear in a contemporary manuscript of the work of Nicolaus Adam Strungk. They are found in a collection, dated 1688, in the Lowell Mason Library at Yale University with Strungk's name and the precise date of composition at the head of each piece. The fifth capriccio is also found elsewhere with Strungk named as the composer. Cf. Behrend, Fritz. Nicolaus Adam Strungk. München, 1913; also, Zeitschrift der Internationalen Musikgesellschaft, 9. Jahrg., 1907/08, p. 293
Contents: Poglietti, Alessandro. I. Suite "Rossignolo." II. Suite "sopra la ribellione di Ungheria." III. Canzon und Capriccio "èVber das Henner vnd Hannergeschrey"--Richter, F.T.I. Suite (d-Moll). II. Suite (d-Moll). III. Suite (F-Dur). IV. Toccata (Primi toni)--Reutter, Georg. I. 6 Cappriccii. II. 2 Canzonen. III. Fuga. IV. Ricercar. V. Toccata--Revisionsbericht
Pl. no.: Dm. d. Tk. in Oest. XIII. 2
OCLC Number: 19798231
ISBN/ISSN: Dm. d. Tk. in Oest. XIII. 2