Complete organ works : a critico-practical edition in eight volumes / Johann Sebastian Bach ; provided with a preface containing general observations on the manner of performing the preludes and fugues and suggestions for the interpretation of the compositions contained in each volume by Charles-Marie Widor and Albert Schweitzer

Author(s): Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750
Retrieving Holdings Information
Subjects: Organ music
Formats: Print
Material Type: Printed music -- Monograph
Audience: Unspecified
Published: New York : G. Schirmer, c1912-c1967
LC Classification: M
Physical Description: 8 v. of music ; 25 x 34 cm
Alternate Title(s): Organ music.
Additional Authors: Editor : Widor, Charles-Marie, 1844-1937
Editor : Schweitzer, Albert, 1875-1965
Editor : Nies-Berger, Edouard
Notes: LCCN: 50004360 /M/r68
ISBN: 0634050508 (v.1)
Subtitle varies
Editors, v. 6-8: Edouard Nies-Berger and Albert Schweitzer
Contents: v. 1. Preludes and fugues of the youthful period -- v. 2. Preludes and fugues of the first master-period -- v. 3-4. Preludes and fugues of the mature master-period -- v. 5. Organ concertos and organ sonatas -- v. 6. Miscellaneous compositions on the chorale -- v. 7. The Orgelb├╝chlein ; The catechism hymns -- v. 8. Sch├╝bler chorales ; Eighteen chorales ; Chorale variations
OCLC Number: 17708771
ISBN/ISSN: 0634050508