Selected piano compositions / César Franck ; edited by Vincent d'Indy

Author(s): Franck, César, 1822-1890
Retrieving Holdings Information
Subjects: Piano music
Formats: Print
Material Type: Manuscript music -- Monograph
Language: English, Accompanying material in French, Accompanying material in English, French (translated from)
Audience: Unspecified
Published: Mineola, N.Y. : Dover Publications, 2010, c1922
LC Classification: M
Physical Description: xxxix, 138 p. of music : port., facsim. ; 31 cm
Alternate Title(s): Piano music.
Additional Authors: Editor : Indy, Vincent d', 1851-1931
Notes: ISBN: 9780486232690
ISBN: 0486232697
Music copy purchased with monies from Colonel Robert P. Lansell, Ret. & Mrs. Suellen Bales Lansell, in honor of the Amos Music Library
Includes pref. in French with English translation
"This Dover edition, first published in 1976 and reprinted in 2010, is an unabridged republication of the work originally published with the title, Piano compositions by César Franck, by the Oliver Ditson Company, Boston, in 1922 in the series T̕he musicians library'"--T.p. verso
Contents: Three earliest compositions (Les trois premières compositions) -- Eglogue (Pastoral), Op.3 -- Premier grand caprice, Op.5 -- Ballade, Op.9 -- The doll's lament (Les plaintes d'une poupée) -- Prelude, Choral and Fugue -- Danse lente -- Prelude, Aria and Finale
Donation Info: Donor : Lansell, Robert P
Donor : Lansell, Suellen Bales
OCLC Number: 696404237
ISBN/ISSN: 9780486232690