Skip to main content

Dean of the Libraries Student Advisory Council


The Dean of the Miami University Libraries Student Advisory Council is created with the intent of facilitating potent dialogue between members of the student body and those in positions of administration. Recognizing that the University Libraries system is an integral aspect of both student and faculty development, it is deemed vital that a Libraries Student Advisory Council be established to provide an effective mechanism for continuous improvement. The Libraries Student Advisory Council ultimately seeks to foster growth in the realms of library program development, feedback for library administration, and allow for student input in administrative decisions.

Current Members

  • Laura Caudill, Senior, Strategic Communications and Political Science.
  • Bradley Dick, Senior, Public Administration.
  • Sidney Edwards, Junior, Art and Arts Management.
  • Matthew Houk, Chair, Junior, Political Science.
  • Daniel Kuperman, Senior, Finance and Sustainability.
  • Wilson Maier, Freshman, Political Science.
  • Isabelle O’Hare, Secretary, Freshman, Bioengineering and Premedical Studies.
  • Jack Shawler, Sophomore, East Asian Languages & Culture and Finance.
  • Ian Stuart, Junior, Biology and Premedical Studies,
  • Matthew Vito, Vice-Chair, Junior, Mechanical Engineering.
  • Jerome U. Conley, ex officio, Dean and University Librarian.