Skip to main content

Library Committee of University Senate


The functions of the Library Committee of University Senate are to advise the Dean and University Librarian about library policies and practices; to promote effective communication among library patrons (faculty, staff, and students), library staff, and University administrators; to disseminate information to the University community about new developments that affect use of library resources, services, and programs; and to report regularly to University Senate.


Five (5) faculty and staff members, at least one of whom shall be a member of University Senate One (1) undergraduate student One (1) graduate student One (1) ex officio, non-voting members: The Dean of University of Librarian

Current Members

  • Bryan Ashenbaum, Chair and Associate Professor, Management
  • Chun Liang, Professor, Biology
  • Mostafa Modir Rousta, Instructor, Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
  • Gwendolyn Etter-Lewis, Professor, English
  • Nancy Parkinson, Clinical Faculty, Kinesiology and Health
  • Thaiesha (Thai) Wright, Graduate Student Representative, Chemistry
  • Annika Fowler, Undergraduate Student Representative, Senior, Political Science/Finance
  • Jerome Conley, Dean & University Librarian, Ex-Officio